Annual RMM Recognition Program

RMM Recognition Program


Qualifications, Evaluation and Considerations

In 2015, the annual RMM Recognition Program was launched to highlight leaders and establish industry standards, with the ultimate goal of enhancing the discipline of enterprise risk management. The RMM Recognition Program acknowledges organizations who achieve a sustainable and repeatable enterprise risk management process, as defined by the Risk Maturity Model (RMM). There are three main qualifications for organizations who wish to be recognized:

  1. The organization receives a certain Maturity level score on its RIMS RMM assessment.
  2. The organization’s RIMS RMM assessment was taken within the designated time period (typically within the present year)
  3. The organization successfully completes a brief review process with a RIMS RMM coordinator

As a self-assessment, the final stage in receiving recognition involves a brief review process with a RIMS RMM coordinator. Below includes sample questions and topics addressed during the review process:

  • Are risk assessments planned and completed at least annually or are they reactive, on an ad-hoc basis?
  • Is there Executive or Board level support for enterprise risk management?
  • Are enterprise risk management responsibilities delegated and clearly communicated?
  • Do departmental managers or process owners account for risk in their functional area?

For additional information click here to download the RIMS RMM Program Overview. To learn more regarding the qualifications and review process, click here to view the RMM Program Criteria. NOTE: there is no financial obligation to participate or receive recognition.


Recognition at the Annual RIMS ERM Conference

Organizations that accept and receive the RMM Recognition will be acknowledged at the annual RIMS ERM Conference, which in 2018 will take place in Montreal from October 29-30. Attendance to the conference is not required or expected in order to receive this recognition, and those who do not attend will still be acknowledged and awarded their recognition certificate via mail.


2018 Recognition Recipients

The 2018 Recipients were announced on November 7th at the RIMS ERM Conference in Los Angeles.

2018 RMM Recognition Recipients

2017 Recognition Recipients

The 2017 recipients were announced on November 7th at the RIMS ERM Conference in Los Angeles.

2017 RIMS Program Recipients


2016 Recognition Recipients

The 2016 recipients were announced on October 25th at the RIMS ERM Conference in Atlanta.




2015 Recognition Recipients

The 2015 recipients were announced on October 27th at the RIMS ERM Conference in Chicago. To learn more about the leading enterprise risk management programs of these 16 organizations, download our case studies on the 2015 RMM Recognition recipients.


RMM Recipients 2015 Logos



With expectations for enterprise risk management spanning from the financial services industry, through energy, retail and beyond, organizations continually strive to abide by evolving best practices. Organizations receiving this award for ERM maturity have access to a network of other successful peers, and best-practice knowledge driven by risk management standards such as the RIMS RMM. Benefits for recipients include but are not limited to the following:Those that quality for the RMM Recognition Program receive an award at the RIMS ERM Conference, and access to many other exclusive resources.

  • RIMS RMM community involvement
  • Advanced risk maturity reporting
  • Networking with other distinguished risk management professionals
  • Access to ERM knowledge base, community & expert portal